J’s surgery

This is an older e-mail:

Dear Sisters in Recovery:
I just wanted to let you know what has been happening with yours truely.  At Thanksgiving I started having severe mobility issues.  Long story short; went to *Hospital name*, took x-rays of my hip.  Seems I have degenerative hip disease.  Caused by either excess steroid use (pa-leez !) or excessive alcohol abuse. Ta-dah!!!!  Needless to say I am now on a walker and am scheduled for hip replacementsurgery Monday January 10th.  I will be out of work for about 6-8 weeks.
I won’t be able to make our bookstudy/pot luck nights untill April 1st (unless my doctor will let me drive my March 4th. I will keep all of you posted as to how my recovery is going via e-mail.
I hope all of you had a joyfull holiday and we all know that our Higher Power will be walking with us thru the next year.
Love
J
Leave a Reply

